Skip to main navigation Skip to main content


Pedro Proença de Oliveira Alves Garcia

The president of Liga Portugal, the association's single-person executive body, was elected on July 28, 2015, having taken office on July 30, 2015. He was re-elected on June 12, 2019 for the 2019-2023 term, having taken office in June 14th. He was reappointed for the third consecutive term on June 1, 2023 for the 2023-2027 term, having taken office on June 6.


A collegial body of administration and management, it comprises the President of Liga Portugal, five Sports Societies of the I League, three Sports Societies of the II League and a member of the Board of the FPF. This body can create permanent commissions and appoint its members, under proposal of the President.


President: José Fernando Gomes Mendes
Vice President:Rui Pedro Neves da Costa Azevedo
Secretary: André Duarte de Matos Faria
Secretary: António Francisco Gaspar Lanca Schwalbach

The General Assembly is the supreme body of Liga Portugal. It is made up of all ordinary members in full exercise of their rights.


President: Carlos Manuel Baptista Branco
Vice President: Paulo Fernando Pereira Pimenta Machado
Member: António Fernando Mesquita Barbeitos
Substitute: Francisco Xavier de Sá Braamcamp Sobral Sottomayor


President: Américo Joaquim Pires Esteves
Member: João Fernando Fernandes de Magalhães
Member: João Orlando Vieira de Carvalho
Member: Pedro João Alves Carneiro Marques
Member: Ana Rita de Souza Gomes Alfaro
Member: João Manuel do Nascimento Faria Gayo
Member: Andreia Lisete Miranda da Silva
Substitute: Filipe António Carvalho de Sousa Basto
Substitute: Natacha Carvalho Soares
Substitute: Matilde Bettencourt Reinhardt da Costa Dias
Alternate: João Paulo Queiroga Perdigão